Associate Directors


Associate Directors for Education

Image of Yulia A. Levites Strekalova

Yulia A. Levites Strekalova, PhD, MBA

Assistant Professor, Health Services Research, UF College of Public Health and Health Professions, and Director of Educational Development & Evaluation, UF Clinical and Translational Science Institute yulias@ufl.edu

Ruogu Fang

Ruogu Fang, PhD

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, UF College of Engineering ruogu.fang@ufl.edu

Associate Directors for Research

Image of Dr. Baslanti

Tezcan Ozrazgat Baslanti, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Florida College of Medicine tezcan@ufl.edu

Image of Dr. Luftus

Tyler J. Loftus, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Florida College of Medicine tloftus@ufl.edu

Pinaki Sarder

Pinaki Sarder, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Florida College of Medicine pinaki.sarder@ufl.edu

Assistant Director for AI Research

Benjamin Schickle PhD

Benjamin Shickel, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Florida College of Medicine shickelb@ufl.edu

Assistant Director for AI Imaging

Wei Shao photo

Wei Shao, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Florida College of Medicine weishao@ufl.edu