Collaborations & Partners

Computer & Information Science & Engineering, College of Engineering

Juan Gilbert, Ph.D

Human- Centered Computing,
Spoken Language Systems, STEM Workforce Development
juan@ufl.edu

Dr. Gilbert

Department of Surgery

Philip Efron, M.D.

Translational and Clinical Research in sepsis
Philip.Efron@surgery.ufl.edu

Dr. Effron

Health Outcomes and Policy

William R. Hogan, Ph.D

Clinical Informatics hoganwr@ufl.edu

Dr. William Hogan

Neurology, College of Medicine

Katharina Busl, M.D., M.S.

Integration of waveform analysis into neurocritical care practice, prediction of neurological decline
Katharina.Busl@neurology.ufl.edu

Dr. Busl

College of Medicine

Michelle Gumz, PhD

Circadian medicine, animal models of kidney disease and circadian system
Michelle.Gumz@medicine.ufl.edu

Michelle Gumz, PhD

Division of GI Surgery

Crystal Johnson-Mann, M.D.

Assistant Professor crystal.johnson-mann@surgery.ufl.edu

Dr. Crystal Johnson-Mann

Health Outcomes and Biomedical Informatics, College of Medicine

François Modave, PhD

Medical informatics, MHealth,
implementation science
modavefp@ufl.edu

François Modave, PhD

Clinical and Health Psychology, College of Public Health and Health Professions

Catherine Price, Ph.D

Clinical and translational research in cognition in acute care medicine
cep23@phhp.ufl.edu

Catherine Price, Ph.D

Video Game Design, New Media Entrepreneurship, Digital Arts & Sciences

Marko Suvajdzic, Ph.D

Associate Director of Digital Worlds Institute, University of Florida marko@digitalworlds.ufl.edu

Dr. Marko Marko Suvajdzic

Anesthesiology, College of Medicine

Patrick Tighe, M.D., M.S.

Perioperative pain and cognition, deep learning, social determinants of health, geospatial analyses, unstructured data
ptighe@anest.ufl.edu

Patrick Tighe